Stopping by parking lot to scratch a bimbo’s car (poem based on a true story)

Stopping by parking lot to scratch a bimbo’s car

Whose car this is I think I know
It belongs to that dumb bimbo
She will not see me stopping here
To scratch her paint job to and fro

My little bike she overtook
My gentle nature she mistook
She honked her horn to startle me
I won’t let her get off the hook

I give my keys a little ‘chin’
Make sure that no one is within
The only other sound’s the sweep
Of metal on Korean tin (Hyundai)

The parking’s lovely in the sun
But I have more errands to run
Not all of them are so much fun
Not all of them are so much fun

June 2014

This entry was posted in Humor, Unsung. Bookmark the permalink.

Happy for any comments!

